Time Marker does not work

Moderators: davetaflin, salter, steve, jprenaud, straton, Chris Idso

antonm5012
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2015 5:58 am
Location: London

Time Marker does not work

Postby antonm5012 » Fri Mar 24, 2017 12:22 pm

Hi

I am trying to synchronize transient point data (scatter plot) with a XY plot [some value plotted against time]
Those come from two different files and shown in 2 frames.

The timestamp using "&(solutiontime)" is synchronized, so frame linking does work;

How can I show the time marker moving as the transient solution progresses in time?

The layout I have in mind would normally happen should you use an option "probe to create time series".
I however cannot probe as I have two different datasets.
(also probe does not work on point data - "point is outside of any zone").

Any ideas?

scottf
Tecplot Employee
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2006 8:58 am
Location: Bellevue, WA
Contact:

Re: Time Marker does not work

Postby scottf » Mon Jun 05, 2017 7:53 am

The time marker not updating is a bug. I don't recall when it was introduced, but we've resolved the issue with Tecplot 360 2017 R2 (released in April 2017).
Scott Fowler
Image


Return to “Tecplot 360 and Focus”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron