[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 590: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 646: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 1068: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3843)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 1068: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3843)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 1068: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3843)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 5133: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3843)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 5133: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3843)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 5133: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3843)
Time Marker does not work - Tecplot Talk

Time Marker does not work

Moderators: davetaflin, salter, steve, jprenaud, straton, Chris Idso

[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1107: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
antonm5012
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2015 5:58 am
Location: London
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1107: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Time Marker does not work

Postby antonm5012 » Fri Mar 24, 2017 12:22 pm

Hi

I am trying to synchronize transient point data (scatter plot) with a XY plot [some value plotted against time]
Those come from two different files and shown in 2 frames.

The timestamp using "&(solutiontime)" is synchronized, so frame linking does work;

How can I show the time marker moving as the transient solution progresses in time?

The layout I have in mind would normally happen should you use an option "probe to create time series".
I however cannot probe as I have two different datasets.
(also probe does not work on point data - "point is outside of any zone").

Any ideas?

scottf
Tecplot Employee
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2006 8:58 am
Location: Bellevue, WA
Contact:

Re: Time Marker does not work

Postby scottf » Mon Jun 05, 2017 7:53 am

The time marker not updating is a bug. I don't recall when it was introduced, but we've resolved the issue with Tecplot 360 2017 R2 (released in April 2017).
Scott Fowler
Image


[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1107: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1107: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Return to “Tecplot 360 and Focus”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron