Upgrade from 360_2013R1 to 360_2014_R2????

Moderators: davetaflin, salter, steve, jprenaud, straton, Chris Idso

dg98adams
Experienced user
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 10:10 am
Location:

Upgrade from 360_2013R1 to 360_2014_R2????

Postby dg98adams » Mon Dec 29, 2014 10:25 am

I am planning on upgrading the license server and the adding 2014R2 on our HPC Linux x86_64 machines.

I already have a new license for the newest version....

My question is, will the 2013R1 run if I point it to the new license?

The reason I ask I have users who don't have access to the new version at other sites, don't want to move to newer version or have code specifically tied to a version.

Thanks

D :wink:

JerimiahLee
Tecplot Employee
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 11:20 am
Location: Bellevue, WA

Re: Upgrade from 360_2013R1 to 360_2014_R2????

Postby JerimiahLee » Tue Dec 30, 2014 7:31 am

Hello dg98adams,

The new license key will allow you to run older versions of Tecplot 360.

However, if you have multiple licenses all running on the same server, there may need to be further set up to ensure your users are accessing the correct license. Please contact us directly for assistance with this, support@tecplot.com.
Technical Support Specialist
Email: support@tecplot.com

Tecplot, Inc. | Master the View
3535 Factoria Blvd. S.E., Ste. 550
Bellevue, Washington USA 98006
Main: 425.653.1200
Fax: 425.653.9200
Web: www.tecplot.com


Return to “Installation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest