GridPro 2D launch error

Moderators: davetaflin, salter, steve, jprenaud, straton, Chris Idso

magg.sputnik
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 12:36 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

GridPro 2D launch error

Postby magg.sputnik » Fri Mar 13, 2009 12:52 pm

Hello, i'm a novice of Tecplot 360 that i use in the version 2008.
I have installed GridPro2D, but when i try to launch it, a error message appear.
It say:
Problems loading add-on "GridPro2D": could not find add-on initialization function: InitTecAddOn
Can someone help me.
I check the file GridPro2D.dll and it exist.
I understand that InitTecAddOn is an initialization function for the add-on but i don't know how to call it in the execution.

Thanks

P.s. My OS is Windows Vista Sp1

jim

Re: GridPro 2D launch error

Postby jim » Sat Mar 14, 2009 9:44 am

Ensure you're using the right version of GridPro2D for your version of Tecplot. (There are separate binaries for Tecplot 360 2008R2 or newer and Tecplot 360 2008 R1 or older.)

magg.sputnik
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 12:36 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: GridPro 2D launch error

Postby magg.sputnik » Sun Mar 15, 2009 2:02 am

I think that it's right: tecplot version is 360 2008 Release1 build 11.2-0-563 and I installed binaries named GridPro2D_Setup_R1.exe.
:(
Maybe a runtime or library requirement error (like visual studio, etc.)?

jim

Re: GridPro 2D launch error

Postby jim » Sun Mar 15, 2009 5:16 pm

The newer versions will give you a more descriptive error message:

Image

magg.sputnik
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 12:36 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: GridPro 2D launch error

Postby magg.sputnik » Mon Mar 16, 2009 5:04 am

The error message only explain this:

Image

I have no idea about it.


Return to “Installation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests